2019 Recap

Dear Diary,

So much has happened since I last wrote.

  • Started dating Tom November 2018
  • Ashley named me God Mother to her baby girl Seriyah who was born November 2018
  • I kicked Manny out
  • Tom got job at Toyota
  • I quit Nissan and started working at Canyon
  • Tom’s daughter Madi moved in
  • Georgia and Tyler had a baby girl, Camille.
  • Poppy had his 92nd birthday party
  • Tom cheated on me – we worked through it
  • Madi moved back in with her grandpa
  • I bought a house
  • Georgia and Tyler moved to their new house
  • We hosted a Friendsgiving party
  • We bought Tom a new car
  • My God Daughter Seriyah had her first birthday – I was there in spirit
  • Uncle Marc passed away
  • We hosted our first Christmas in our new house
  • Tom and I went to Kiki’s 7th birthday party

It’s crazy, I know so much more happened, but those are the biggest things that I recall off the top of my head. I want to be better at writing more frequently. Uncle Marc passing away has really taken a big toll on me. It was so sudden, with no chance to say goodbye. I was expecting to see him on Christmas so he could see our new house. Our first house. I couldn’t wait to show him. Finding out the day before Christmas was so hard. I mean, it would have been hard at any point, but having dinner as a family and not having him there was rough.

The loss has really taken a toll on my grandparents. I mean, my grandpa is 92, so it was inevitable that he was going to start needing more help, but the change just seemed to happen over night. Yesterday my mom told me they got in touch with a real estate agent to help them get their house ready to sell so they can move into an assisted living facility in town. I know that’s the last thing they want to do, but they need to do something. So I have been looking into alternative at home care options to see if that’s something that could help them.

On a happier note, we got invited to Mika’s wedding in Alaska! I haven’t bought the tickets yet, but it looks like we’ll be able to go! I’m so excited. This will be our first actual vacation together. And my first time planning a trip that involves flying!

 

 

 

Leave a comment